Kirtland Girls Basketball

Hornets add to resume with win at NDCL

Kirtland extended its winning streak to 16 games following Tuesday’s 43-36 win at Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin.

Lexi Hammer

Varsity Travel Players of the Week

Athletes from Beachwood, NDCL and Riverside have been named Varsity Travel Players of the Week.

NDCL 52, Independence 28

Blue Devils fall to NDCL

Independence never got its offense going in a 52-28 loss to Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin in the championship game of the 9th Annual Melanie Williams Memorial Tournament at Andrews-Osborne Academy on Sunday.

Brad Burrows

OPSWA Division II & III All-Ohio teams announced

The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association on Tuesday released its Division II and Division III All-Ohio teams. Several area athletes were among those honored.

Lake Catholic Girls Basketball

Young Cougars focused on defense

Lake Catholic returns just one starter from last year and the lineup features many underclassmen, forcing the Cougars to learn on the fly.

Hannah Vouk

All-Ohio Soccer Teams Announced

The Ohio Scholastic Soccer Coaches’ Association announced its 2017 All-Ohio teams on Sunday. Independence’s Ryan MacRaild was named Division III Coach of the Year and Sam Belitz was named to the first team. Kirtland’s Hannah Vouk also earned first-team honors.

Brett Payne

Varsity Travel Players of the Week

Athletes from Berkshire, Cardinal, Hawken, Independence, Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin, Orange and Madison have been recognized as the Varsity Travel Players of the Week for the week ending Oct. 22, 2017.

Hornets fall to NDCL

Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin weathered a thunder delay and a pesky Kirtland squad in a 3-1 win at Recreation Park on Monday.


Partner with for all your Fundraising Needs! SCHEDULE DISCOUNT CARD These aren't your ordinary discount cards! Promote your program and raise money at the same time! Put your season schedule in the pockets of your...

Hawken wins Badger Invitational

Three Hawken golfers finished among the top five individual placers to lead the Hawks to the team title at the 2017 Badger Invitational on Tuesday.

Most Popular Stories