GATES MILLS—Led by individual champion Reilly Greenlee, Kirtland’s girls’ cross country team on Saturday claimed its first league championship since 2006.

The Hornets won the Chagrin Valley Conference Valley Division title with 27 points. Lutheran West finished second with 58.

Greenlee dominated the race as she finished first in 20:54. Trinity’s Christina Ibos placed second in 22:55, over two minutes behind Greenlee.

She was named the league’s MVP.

Kirtland had eight runners finish among the top 20.

That group included Julie Namciu, who was third overall in 23:27, Mateja Mrva (10th, 24:11), Stephanie Drazetic (11th, 24:12), Delaney Kuczkowski (12th, 24:36), Jessy Jackson (13th, 25:04), Aimee Baldrey (17th, 25:29) and Tabitha Blankenship (19th, 25:38).

Namciu and Mrva earned first-team All-CVC honors while Kuczkowski, Jackson, Drazetic, Baldrey and Blankenship ran their way to second-team honors.

Maya Hill, who finished 24th in 27:26, and Brynn Bradac, who placed 25th in 27:30, earned honorable mention all-conference honors.

Claire Dumstorff (29th, 28:31), Cia Johnson (33rd, 29:57), Carson Fulford (36th, 30:31), Kasia Balcerski (43rd, 34:57) and Lauren Iacobucci (45th, 36:54) also ran for the Hornets.

Senior Ian McGreal led the Kirtland boys’ team to a fourth-place finish.

McGreal was named first-team All-CVC after his fifth-place finish in 18:15.

Jonny Jackson placed 13th overall with a time of 19:13 to earn second-team all-league honors and Josh Wolfe and Brigham Weight were named honorable mention.

Wolfe placed 25th in 20:15 and Weight was 26th in 20:42.

Aidan Marsh (31st, 21:04), Noah Nead (43rd, 22:13) and Warren Eveland (50th, 23:10) also ran for Kirtland.