Friday, December 1
    - Advertisment -

    The 2023 Ohio Varsity All-Star Classic will take place on June 22 at Mentor High School.

    This is the first of four roster reveals for the event.

    The Air Force All-Stars will play against the Marines All-Stars in the senior all-star game at 6:00 p.m.

    Team members include:

    • #1 Laylah Ruscin, Wickliffe
    • #2 Emili Blackie, Madison
    • #3 Emma Pietrzak, Perry
    • #4 Kristin Dems, Mentor
    • #6 Shea Malone, West Geauga
    • #7 Bella Williams, Cuyahoga Heights
    • #8 Addison Siedler, Mentor
    • #10 Madison Matijevic, Kirtland
    • #12 Morgan Staska, Willoughby South
    • #13 Lexie Nicholson, Madison
    • #16 Nia Brown, Beachwood
    • #20 Emily Clar, Beachwood
    • #25 Haley Ottman, West Geauga
    • #32 Madison Zombory, Chardon
    • #44 Lillyan Agostine, Perry
    • #88 Abby Haydu, Mentor

    The Air Force All-Stars will be coached by Cardinal’s Haley Adams.



    Steve Hare
    Steve Hare
    The creator and publisher of, Hare has covered high school sports in Northeast Ohio since 1997. He began as a correspondent for the Lake County News Herald, where he contributed until 2011, primarily covering high school football and wrestling. In 1999, Hare began writing for, a member of the network of high school and college sports web sites. He focuses on covering Notre Dame football recruiting. was created in 2004 and was a member of the network until 2012. The site's original purpose was to cover Ohio high school football and recruiting news but since has grown to cover all sports and to provide sports information services to high school athletic programs and individual teams. Hare attended Willoughby South High School through the middle of his senior year, then graduated from Berkshire High School in Burton in 1986. He played football, wrestled and was an all-Geauga county baseball player (1986). He lives in Chardon with his wife Paulette and their children.

    Most Read

    Independence adds three to Hall of Fame

    Independence on Friday will announce the three most recent additions to its Athletics Hall of Fame.